New Updates

Membership forms and race dates have been updated and are ready to be downloaded in the quick links menu at the bottom right of screen. 


ASBC / SAAPBA Committee 2015/2016



Commodore - David Clark

Vice Commodore - Jeff Stunell

Treasurer - Lauraine Gardener

Secretary - Jamie Magor 


Committe Members

Mark Flintoff

Don Chisolm

Paul Palazzo

Cosi Amato

Ryan Stunell

Jarrod Smith

Adam Smith

Jo Amato



President - Bob Damerow

Vice President - David Clark

Secretary - Jeff Stunell

Treasurer - Bob Damerow

Liscence Officer - Geoff Cutler

V/P Outboards - Ryan Stunell

V/P Inboards - Jamie Magor

Juniors - Jon Mander

Safety Officer - Terry Smith



Jess Lindsay

Lauren Griffiths

Melissa Matisons

ashlee Smith

Jo Amato








2014 Trojan | Marj Watson | Dorwin RESULTS

Note from the Commodore:

Hi all,

I would like to personally thank every one for there hard work and dedication in helping the ASBC on the weekend for running a very successful and professional major race meeting.

It just shows how team work has made the club one of the best in the country.

Also I would like to thank all the people who came to help form interstate, also all the competitors who traveled to Adelaide to support the Adelaide Speedboat Club. You all should be congratulated on making the weekend as great as it was.

Congratulations to all the winners of the major trophies and to all the participants in the other classes.

Once again thank you all very much.





  1. James Clark - Tuff'E'Nuff
  2. Zac Satterley - Boating Scene
  3. Josh Mander - Agent Orange
  4. Jordan Moritz - The Pest
  5. Cody Moritz - Love to be Blown


  1. Lauren Griffiths - Lil' Miss
  2. Adam Smith - More Impulsive
  3. Jarrad Smith - Impulsive


  1. Greg Banks - RDM Engineering - 1500 Points
  2. Jason Heaney - Precision Marine - 1050 Points
  3. Craig Bailey - Don Morton/Craig Bailey Marine - 1000 Points
  4. Ryan Stunnel - RSR - 590 Points
  5. Brad Holland - Formula HRR - 565 Points

6 Litre

  1. Tom Barnhard - Bite Me Too - 1000 Points
  2. A Wamsley - Joe Jnr - 695 Points
  3. Darryl Eades - Big Nuts - 525 Points
  4. Larry Cowlin - Leverage - 406 Points


  1. David Lawson - Cause 4 Concern - 2125 Points
  2. Andy Norman - Kelsabell -1869 Points
  3. Shawn Rees - Hi Flya - 1169 Points
  4. Darren Collins - Heavy Metal - 517 Points
  5. Gavin Trigg - Hi Treason - 465 Points
  6. Adam Stunell - Adrenalin Rush - 300 Points
  7. David Paech - Outrage - 190 Points

Unlimited Displacement

  1. David Clark - Tuff'E'Nuff - 700 Points
  2. Chris Palmer - Outlaw - 400 Points
  3. Clayton Marks - Patriot - 225 Points


  1. Mark Gauci - Immortal
  2. Darren Mayfield - LM Racewear
  3. Brent Lewis - Decision


  1. Mark Gauci - Immortal
  2. Greg Banks - RDM Engineering
  3. Craig Bailey - Don Morton/Craig Bailey Marine
  4. Jason Heaney - Precision
  5. Brent Lewis - Decision

Update from the Commodore - September 2014

To Our Valued Club Patrons,

The new racing season is well under way and we have hit the ground running with some very promising signs for the upcoming 12 months.

Patriot at opening day

Opening Day was a great day with fun for all even though we were a little down on boats. Considering there are a number of boats still to come out of their sheds it's looking to be a great season.

I would like to thank all the people who attended & who helped out on the day, also those who stayed back & had some tea & a few drinks.

Tuff'E'Nuff at Windsor 2014

The Windsor Spectacular was well represented by some of our Adelaide boats. Those who traveled were:

  • Jeff & Adam Stunell
  • Dave & James Clark
  • Skeet Lawson

Jeff with In-Excess won the Miscreant Cup for 6 litre displacements & after a strong weekend overall is also leading the for the Trojan Cup Championship Series. Skeet in Cause 4 Concern ran 2nd overall in the 105MPH class whilst Adam in Adrenalin Rush also ran well and was 3rd overall in the same class. Myself in Tuff'E'Nuff came home with the win in the Les Spears trophy for Unlimited B.A.D while James in Lil' Tuff'E'Nuff was overall 1st for the weekend in the Juniors. James & I also won the best presented team & best presented boats for the weekend.

Well done to all- you did the ASBC proud!

See you all for the twilight meeting at the Club, Saturday October 25th.


Passing of Life Member

With a heavy heart we regret to inform of the passing of Stan Cox at the age of 95 on the 10th of September2014.

Stan was a life member and a true character of the ASBC.

He will be missed by those who knew him .

More Articles...

  2. 2014/2015 Membership Applications
  4. 2013/2014 Presentation & Awards
  5. New State APBA Council, ASBC Executive & Committee for 2014-2014
  6. 3 Trophies & Great Competition Over 2 Days At ASBC
  7. All GO for May Double Header at Adelaide
  8. Big Racing Weekend at Melton 2014
  9. Racing for 2014 Kicks Off
  10. November 2013 Speedboat Spectacular Success!
  11. Season 2012/2013 Presentation Dinner
  12. Off Season News from ASBC
  13. Jeff Stunell crowned Australian 6 litre Champion
  14. Darryl Quinn and Noel Adams take home the accolades
  15. More quality entries bolster the Spectacular line up
  16. Heavy hitters set to do battle in the Marj & Dorwin
  17. A quick note from the Commodore
  18. Fundraising BBQ at Bunnings Woodville
  19. ASBC Life Member Dave Murray passes away
  20. 2013 Marj & Dorwin promo video & poster released
  21. 2013 Melton Gold Cup
  22. Club Day 13th January 2013
  23. Berri Meeting Cancelled- Date & Venue Changed
  24. Christmas Pagent
  25. Race Meeting Cancelled 25th November 2012

Page 1 of 11




29th August 2015

11:00 am

Symons-Clark Logistics 

13 Francis Street Port adelaide



sunday 13th september



Please Help Us

Volunteers wanted

  • Tractor Drivers
  • Canteen & Outside Bar
  • Pit Marshals
  • Scrutineers on Club Days


NO ENTRY into the pits without enclosed footwear

Club Photographer

All The Torque Photography

Photo Of The Week

View previous Photo Of The Week entries.


Meals all day & night just around the corner from the Club

First Commercial Hotel

"Home of the Tuff'E'Nuff Racing Team"

Meals are available all day at the First Commercial.

Cnr. Commercial Rd. & Divett St. 

Phone 8447 1599 for bookings.

Visit our Facebook page